Berlin Wall 30 - From the Divided to the City of Freedom

The 30th Anniversary of the Fall of the Wall

Berlin; November 6th - 10th, 2019

Speakers & Delegates

The summit will bring together over 1,000 world leaders coming from the fields of politics, economics and religious together with senior academics and celebrated artists travelling to Berlin from all corners of the world to celebrate The 30th Anniversary for the Fall of the Wall and to promote global peace in our interdependent world.

The Summit will include Keynote Addresses from the following Honourable speakers:

Abdullah Gül
Former President of Turkey
Adeline André
Celebrated French Fashion Designer
Akhmed Tamim
Mufti of Ukraine
Alain Lamassoure
Member of the European Parliament
Alberto Gonzales
80th United States Attorney General
Aleksandar Damjanović
Member of the Parliament of Montenegro
Aleqa Hammond
Former Prime Minister of Greenland
Alfredo Palacio
Former President of Ecuador
Ali Ahmad Jalali
Former Interior Minister of Afghanistan
Altai Khangai
CEO of the Mongolian Stock Exchange
Amina Annabi
Celebrated FrenchßTunisian Artist
Amine Gemayel
Former President of Lebanon
Anders Samuelsen
Minister of Foreign Affairs of Denmark
Arana Zegarra Marco Antonio
Member of the Congress of Peru
Artur Mas i Gavarró
129th President of the Government of Catalonia
Ben Bradshaw
Member of the British Parliament
Bernhard Schwager
Director, Corporate Office Sustainability and Idea Lab, Robert Bosch GmbH
Bertel Haarder
Senior Danish Politician
Bertie Ahern
Former Prime Minister of Ireland
Brian Cowen 
Former Prime Minister of Ireland
Carlos Sebastián Ramón García Altieri
Member of Paraguayan Parliament
Carolina Magdalene Maier
Member of the Danish Parliament
Catherine Noone
Deputy Leader of the Irish Senate
Celina Caesar-Chavannes
Canadian Member of Parliament
Claudio Esteban Albornoz Vintimilla
Member of the Parliament of Ecuador
Danilo Türk
Former President of Slovenia
David Soul
Celebrated Actor, Director & Singer
David Willetts
Former Minister for Universities and Science of the UK
Dora Bakoyannis
Former Foreign Minister of Greece
Edmund Phelps
laureate of 2006 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences
Eduard Prinz von Anhalt
Prince Eduard, Head of the House of Ascania
Elmar Brok    
Former Chair of the European Parliament Foreign Affairs Committee
Emma Mcclarkin
Member of the European Parliament
Erna Hennicot Schoepges 
Former President of the Parliament of Luxemburgh
Faisal J. Abbas
Editor in Chief of Arab News
Ferenc Gyurcsány
Former Prime Minister of Hungary
Fred Wesley 
Celebrated American Musician
Georgi Pirinski
Member of the EU Parliament
Gerhard Prätorius
Head of Coordination CSR and Sustainability, Volkswagen AG
Gilson Marques Vieira
Member of the Congress of Brazil
Giovanni Puglisi
Dean of the University of Enna "Kore"
Giuseppe Lavazza
Vice Chairman, Lavazza
Goran Lambertz
Former Chancellor of Justice, Sweden
György Schöpflin
Member of the European Parliament
Ha Tae Keung
Member of Parliament, South Korea
Hamid Karzai
Former President of Afghanistan
Hanno Pevkur
Former Minister of the Interior, Estonia 
Harris Georgiades
Minister of Finance of Cyprus
Hélène Laverdiére
Former Member of Parliament, Canada
Helle Thorning-Schmidt
Former Prime Minister of Denmark
Hrant Bagratyan
Former Prime Minister of Armenia
Ian Gillan
Singer & Song Writer with Deep Purple
Inga Saffron
Winner of 2014 Pulitzer Prize for Criticism
Irina Bokova 
Former Director General of UNESCO
Iskra Mihaylova
Chair of the European Parliament Regional Development Committee
Ivan Takev
Executive Director of the Bulgarian Stock Exchange
Jafeth Cabrera
Vice President of Guatemala
Jamal Al Sarayrah
Former Deputy Prime Minister to Jordan
James B. Peake
6th United States Secretary of Veterans Affairs
Jan Vapaavuori
Mayor of Helsinki
Janusz i Elżbieta Filipiakowie
Founder and Executive Chairman, Comarch
Jean Paul Adam
Minister of Health and Social Affairs of the Seychelles
Jermaine Jackson
Celebrated American Singer, Member of The Jackson 5
Jhun Ha Jin
Former Member of Parliament, South Korea
Joëlle Garriaud-Maylam
Member of the French Senate
John Kufuor
Former President of Gahana
Jorge Orrico
Former President of the House of Representatives of Uruguay
Karl P. Donfried
Elizabeth A. Woodson Professor Emeritus of Religion and Biblical Literature, Smith College USA
Khokhlov Alexei Removich
Vice President of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAW)
Kim Hee-jung
Former Minister of Gender Equality and Family of South Korea
Kim, Junghoon
Member of the National Assembly Republic of Korea
Kindness Paradza 
Member of Parliament, the United Kingdom
Larry Pressler
Former United States Senator from South Dakota
Lawrence Gonzi 
Former Prime Minister of Malta
Lekso Aleksishvili
Chairman of the Board, Policy and Management Consulting Group, PMCG.
Leszek Balcerowicz
Former President of The National Bank of Poland; Former Deputy Prime minister of Poland
Liisa Jaakonsaari
Member of the European Parliament
Lord Elis-Thomas AM
Welsh Government’s Deputy Minister for Culture
Lord Pickles
United Kingdom Special Envoy for Post-Holocaust Issues
Luk Van Langenhove
Academic Director, Institute for European Studies, Brussels University
Manuel Ventura Robles
Minister of Foreign Affairs and Worship of Costa Rica
Marcia Barrett
Celebrated Musician; Lead Singer of Boney M
Marília Valença Rocha Arraes De Alenca
Member of the Congress of Brazil
Mary Honeyball
Member of the European Parliament
Maryam Matar
Founder and Chairperson, UAE Genetic Diseases Association
Marian Lupu
Court of Accounts of the Republic of Moldova
Massimiliano Fuksas
Celebrated Italian Architect
Mehmet Akif Hamzaçebi
Former Mmeber of Parliament of Turkey
Metin Heper
Provost, Bilkent University, Turkey
Michael Kantor
31st United States Secretary of Commerce
Michael Ugrumov
Research Professor at the Higher School of Economics, Moscow
Michele Alliot-Marie 
Former Foreign Minister of France
Milan Božić
CEO Banja Luka Stock Exchange
Milan Štěch
Vice-President of the Czech Senate
Minister S. Tsang 
Minister of Trade & Industry, Suriname
Mohammed Omran
Former Executive Chairman, the Egyptian Stock Exchange
Moncef Marzouki
4th President of Tunisia
Moremi Marwa
Chief Executive Officer, Dar es Salaam Stock Exchange, Tanzania
Nick Herbert
Member of The British Parliament
Nondas Metaxas
Former Chair of the Stock Exchange of Cyprus
Olusegun Obasanjo
Former President of Nigeria
Petra Kammerevert
Member of the European Parliament
Prince Luitpold of Bavaria
CEO, König LudwigSchlossbrauerei Kaltenberg
Rajeeva Bandaranaike
Former Chief Executive Officer, Colombo Stock Exchange
Ranko Krivokapić
Former President of the Parliament of Montenegro 
Rashed Al Baloushi
Former Chief Executive, Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange
Renate Weber
Member of the European Parliament
Rita Kieber-Beck
Former Foreign Affairs Minister of Liechtenstein
Ronja Kemmer
Member of the German Parliament
Roza Otunbayeva
Former President of Kyrgyzstan
Rui Duarte Barros
Former Prime minister of Guinea Bissau
Samir Bennis
Chief Editor, Morocco World News
Sophio Katsarava 
Chairperson of Foreign Relations Committee, Parliament of Georgia
Søren Poulsgaard Jensen
CEO Scandlines Group
Staffan Nilsson
Former President of the EU European Economic & Social Committee
Stephanie Kniep
Head of Investor Relations at Lenzing AG
Supachai Panitchpakdi 
4th Director-General of the World Trade Organization
Thabo Mbeki
Former President of South Africa
Thomas Schulz
Group Chief Executive Officer of FLSmidth
Valdis Zatlers
Former President of Latvia
Valérie Gomez-Bassac
Deputy, Assemblée Nationale of France
Vanessa Rubio Marquez
Senator of the Mexican Congress
Viktor Semenov
Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Belaya Dacha Group
Zsolt Németh
Chairman, Foreign Affairs Committee, Hungarian National Assembly